British Showjumping
The Official Website of British Showjumping

Sunday, November 19, 2017


Regional Mentors

British Showjumping Regional Official Mentors

British Showjumping has appointed thirteen Regional Official Mentors to represent British Showjumping and act as a point of contact for all Officials within their region. The role involves assisting in identifying potential new Officials as well as supporting existing Officials. The Regional Official Mentor will also be proactive in facilitating Judges & Course Designers’ training and continuing professional development events.

Some of the Key Tasks the Regional Official Mentors will be undertaking include: -

  • Providing a primary point of contact from British Showjumping within a region for new and current Officials, helping to answer queries, provide information and encourage participation.
  • Identifying new Officials.
  • Assisting in the development and progression of Officials.
  • Being a pro-active communication channel for British Showjumping to its Officials and vice-versa.
  • Management of Officials Logbooks for the Officials within the region.
  • Ensure regular communication with Officials within the region including an annual regional meeting with the Officials.
  • Assist in the organisation of and delivery of regional training events for new & current Officials in conjunction with the Sport Team Administrator (Officials) and Development Officers.
  • To help raise the standards of officiating in the region.

To find out who your Regional Official Mentor is and how to contact them, please see below: -

Regional Official Mentor - Judges
Region Name Email Addresss Phone
Scotland George Blackie
georgeblackie@me.com
07803 123458
Northern Matt Millin
matt@matt-millin.co.uk
07939 691667
Wales Matt Millin
matt@matt-millin.co.uk
 
07939 691997
West Midlands Jane Ogle  gogle@btinternet.com 07821 544364
East Midlands Jane Noton
jane.noton@btinternet.com
07783 780507
East Sue Peasley
peasley@somertonhall.net
07836 276290
South East Peter Hurley 
Peter.hurley@britishshowjumping.co.uk
07584 706464
South West Gail Baker
GAIL-BAKER@SKY.COM
07825 371960

 

 

 

Regional Official Mentor - Course Designers
Region Name Email Address Phone
Scotland Mark McGowan
Sideheadfarm@aol.com
07774 895530
Northern Michael Bainbridge Michael.bainbridge@britishshowjumping.co.uk 07880 191899
Wales Kevin Bull kevin.bull@hotmail.co.uk                                       07523 996301
West Midlands Steve Williams
sallyandsteve@btinternet.com
07788 781800
East Midlands Nick Staines  Bamburyfarm@btinternet.com 01162 478907
East Sue Peasley
peasley@somertonhall.net
07836 276290
South East Matt Hoskins
m.hoskins@btinternet.com
07974 587136
South West Samantha Pepperall
equidirect@AOL.com
07976 956815

This is an exciting time for British Showjumping Officials and their development; however if there are any questions regarding the Regional Official Mentors, please do not hesitate to contact the Sport Team Administrator (Officials) on 02476 698803 or Officials@BritishShowjumping.co.uk.


Membership Online

Search for a Horse
Search for a horse
Use our comprehensive search system to get information about horses from our records.
BSJA Horse Search
GO



PRINT PAGEEMAIL PAGE
close this window?
EMAIL THIS PAGE TO A FRIEND
Send the page:
To:

Your Details: