NORTHERN RIDERS REQUIRED FOR SENIOR TEAM COMPETITION

Friday 26 April 2019

NORTHERN RIDERS REQUIRED FOR SENIOR TEAM COMPETITION

Senior Team Competition
 
National Team Jumping 2019 Northern Qualifier will be held at Church Farm in Lancashire on 11th May 2019. PRE- ENTRY ONLY.
 
Maximum of 3 Teams per Area and 4 Members per Team.
Teams can attend as many qualifiers as they wish but once one Team in the Area has qualified, no further Teams for
that Area may qualify. Areas are permitted to change their Team Members for the qualifiers, but the qualifying Team should be the Team representing the Area for the Final.
 
Riders may only be a member of one Team in any one qualifying competition.The fourth member of the Team is the Team Captain.
 
Horse's Rider must reside within the Area in which they are representing.
 
The final will be held at the British Showjumping National Championships 6-11th August 2019.
 
Team Rules
This competition is run over two rounds under Table A
Teams to consist of: four horses.
The 90cm and 1.00m horse must be, at the start of the qualifier registered as a Grade C.
The 1.10m and 1.15m horse can be registered any grade.
 
In the event of a tie for first place, there will be a jump off. Teams equal first will elect either the 1.10m or 1.15m
rider, who will jump the 1.20m jump off track against the clock. Lower placing’s, if required, will be determined by
faults and the total time in the second round of the three scoring riders.
Best 3 to count.
 
THE FIRST TWO TEAMS WILL QUALIFY. (QUALIFYING TEAMS MUST BE FROM DIFFERENT AREAS AS
ONLY ONE TEAM IN THE SAME AREA MAY QUALIFY)
 
If you are interested in being part of team then please contact the relevant person below:
 
NORTHUMBRIA, TYNE & WEAR - Leigh-Anne Lewis - leigh-anne.lewis@britishshowjumping.co.uk
DURHAM & CLEVELAND - Christina Foley - christina.foley@britishshowjumping.co.uk
N& E YORKSHIRE - Lynne Barker - lynne.barker@britishshowjumping.co.uk
S & W YORKSHIRE - Theresa Leesley - theresa.leesley@britishshowjumping.co.uk
NORTH CUMBRIA - Michelle Clough - Text 07584706459 - michelle.clough@britishshowjumping.co.uk
SOUTH CUMBRIA - Michelle Clough - Text 07584706459 - michelle.clough@britishshowjumping.co.uk
LANCASHIRE & CHESHIRE - Lesley McRoberts - lesley.mcroberts@britishshowjumping.co.uk
IOM - Michelle Hargreaves - michelle.hargreaves@britishshowjumping.co.uk

Recent Northern News
  Prestige Italia Big Star Championship Qualifier – SouthView Competition & Training Centre - 24th May
16/05/2019
  SOUTHVIEW COMPETITION & TRAINING CENTRE TO HOST RELOCATED PONY PREMIER SHOW
16/05/2019
  FEI - WARNING ABOUT SYNEPHRINE
15/05/2019
Paul Barker dominates the Connolly’s RED MILLS Senior Newcomers Second Round at the REC Arenas Paul Barker dominates the Connolly’s RED MILLS Senior Newcomers Second Round at the REC Arenas
14/05/2019
Robert Murphy scoops the win in the Equitop Myoplast Senior Foxhunter Second Round at REC Arenas Robert Murphy scoops the win in the Equitop Myoplast Senior Foxhunter Second Round at REC Arenas
14/05/2019